a true coffee addict

I recently received a very special coffee that I purchased from the Starbucks website. List price was $50, but with my employee discount I paid $35 for a half-pound of coffee. Considering many people spends hundreds of dollars on wines and liquors, I don’t find my acquisition outlandish.

Image

Starbucks only had enough beans for 790 bags of Panama Geisha Auromar, and I got number 52. It arrived in its own box, wrapped in black and gold tissue paper, with a letter describing where and how the coffee is grown.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Panama Geisha now part of my coffee collection, in a cabinet stocked front to back with deliciousness!

Image

I’m pleased to say that this coffee was worth the price! It’s sweeter, and less earthy and herbal, than most of the other coffees offered by Starbucks, and I can taste that hint of fruitiness. I usually like Hawaiian beans the best, but the Panama Geisha is now among my favorites.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

